Skip to content

it’s a disgrace.

November 29, 2011

So I was going to make November a blogging month. About every 6 months or so, I decide that I’m a writer and I jot down something of importance every single day. By the end I realize I have nothing productive to add to society except for a few lengthy opinions on the lack of innovation in toilet paper over the last 60 years. Because, I mean seriously, is this really the best we can do? We can split the atom, but we are still cleaning ourselves with the thinnest, most rip-able, least saturating material known to the human race? Even in triple-ply it’s a disgrace.

And see, I’ve already ruined it.

That being said, November was a wrecking ball for us. But we’ve moved on. We are now back to discussing shoddy toilet paper and I’ve decided I’m a writer once again.

To kick off this enlightened writing season, I took a long hot bath last night and mentally prepared my first written post of my new writing career. And ever since I toweled off I’ve been trying my damnest to remember what it was about. I assure you it was brilliant and life changing, and I for one am a better woman for having thought it up.

I’m very sorry you can’t read it now.

I can go back to the toilet paper thing if it helps….

With all the love in my heart,

Your Sassy Writer (but not really so much)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Juliette permalink
    December 2, 2011 5:01 pm

    I just love you. And I really do understand. 🙂 Don’t give up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

