Skip to content

heavy words.

November 5, 2011

Maybe it’s not funny or ironic…but it feels like maybe something representative of those things.

Over the summer Chris asked me who my friends were.  We laughed because I wasn’t sure who to name.  The word friend has so much weight in it.  Time and love and respect and communication and trust all rolled into one single syllable word.

Today I know who they are.  And the weight of that word has been heavy on my heart all week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 5, 2011 9:06 pm

    No stars. Doesn’t seem appropriate. I hate it but I know what you feel. Exactly. Precisely. I know the taste in your mouth. The empty, hollow, ringing in your soul. The fog that envelopes your thought processes which are already jumbled enough. I am absolutely sure it will go away. I will let you know when as soon as I get there.

    Prayers.

Leave a Reply

