Skip to content

expired.

September 19, 2011

I got a few frantic emails and text messages this week letting me know that my blog had been hijacked by some Lego enthusiasts.  As much as that would make for an awesome story, it ’tis just not true.  In reality, I’ve just let my URL expire.

That silly www cost me about $20 to keep up.  Although it doesn’t sound like a lot, I spent all of July and August not having $20 to spend on dinner, let alone for some custom reason to be narcissistic a few times a month.  So I let it expire, realizing that eventually, some toy nut may snatch it up.  Alas, that time has come.

I don’t expect that many were sitting on the edge of their seats wondering if I had been abducted by that giraffe at Toys R Us.  However, on the off chance that anyone is able to find me at this new address, please know, I appreciate your company.  And for those few posts a month when I attempt to strike genius, it’s always good to know you are out there.

Your sassy friend,

bellablogs (always)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2011 3:28 pm

    You write … I’ll find it. Guaranteed.

  2. Rachel permalink
    September 22, 2011 2:23 pm

    I’m so relieved to FINALLY find you again! I always read your father-in-law’s blog first & think link to your blog-site from his site. After several days of frustration I finally left him a comment regarding this & he was kind enough to give me your new address. You all have no idea who I am, but I enjoy both of your blogs. Long story short… it all started with Pioneer Woman…my cousin & I met Kelli your SIL at PW’s book signing back in ’09 (or was it ’10??) & then found her blog & then Ron’s & then yours & so on….Keep up the funny & inspiring posts… 🙂

    • September 22, 2011 9:02 pm

      Thanks Rachel 🙂 I will give it my best shot!

Leave a Reply

