Skip to content

dear you,

August 14, 2011

July and August were strange birds.  I took a break (as if it went noticed) from talking online about me and explored new routes of expression with actual people.  I worked on being a real live friend with real live women.  After my last post I figured that I owed myself at least that.  In the end it served me well.

In July I was hit blindside with a nasty confrontation at work.  One that I hope I in some ways carry with me always.  It showed me some truths about tone and communication and the insecurities of others.  Even grown, should be way past this, professional, adults.  I chewed on it for several days.  Even used some vacation time to be sure and do it the right way. I needed some prayer and quiet time before I responded.  I apologized for a lot of things that I never said, did or intended.  Made some points and reiterated a lot of love and appreciation.  For now that squabble is squashed.  And I pray every day that this was the first step of me finally maturing into a better woman/person.  I want to take thoughtful time before I say hello to the first person I see every morning.  I want to “wait”.  I have plenty experience in the opposition to that and it has served me naught.

And in August, so far, I have simply rested some.  We have incredibly busy weeks (years) ahead and I needed to prepare.  But I am back.  I plan to be back for awhile actually.  The tone may be changed in some ways.  But I never stop writing here in my head.  I have a couple dozen people who check this page every day, and not even for them, but more for me, I can’t imagine a time when I don’t log in and use this space to say one thing or the other.

Today that thing is only this…fresh, warm, breezy, air heals me from my inside, out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

