Skip to content

i love frothy warm beer.

May 23, 2011

I’ve been so serious these 3o days.  Even when I wrote about poop last week…it was done in a tone of seriousness unlike any other post about poop ever has been before.  I so badly want to log in, giggle to myself and then write something horribly witty and emoticon worthy.  About poop.  Or something equally as smile inducing.

But it just isn’t so.

Wait let me try.

Okay….20 minutes at minimum have gone by and I can’t think of anything amusing to write.

To be fair, I’m watching Forgetting Sarah Marshall for like the 100 gaziollionth time and I’m totally distracted.  I can watch the same movie over and over and over and never let it get stale.  Like I can’t tell you how many times I’ve watched Field of Dreams or Bull Durham or The Sandlot or countless other summertime baseball favorites.  And I still tear up at the end of each of them.  Even The Sandlot.  When he looks up and give him the nod from the field….yep.  Gets me.  Something about the sport of baseball must tug at my heart in ways that are unexplainable.

I am kind of a sucker for sweaty crowds and frothy warm beer.

In the past I used to go to a crap ton of games every season.  Even a few away games.  And I certainly never missed a televised game.  But real life took over and all knowledge I had gathered pertaining to trades and ERA’s were replaced with the average cost per diaper and family budgeting.   And even if I had the time now, I don’t have cable or the funds to attend any games.  So really I can’t figure out the point of trying to pretend I have the energy to love baseball again.

Alright.  That was real fun.

Good Morning Vietnam.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mcgilla permalink
    May 23, 2011 11:33 pm

    i can get you into games for free. lets go.

  2. mcgilla permalink
    May 23, 2011 11:42 pm

    also…. he gives the thumbs up at the end….. and i cry at all those baseball movies too

Leave a Reply

