Skip to content

viva la dishwasher.

May 12, 2011

Driving home today, thinking I still needed to buy dishwasher fluid, I suddenly had a revelation that has shaken me to my core and made me question every decision I have ever  made in my long 27 years.

What if we are forced to move into a rental house that DOESN’T HAVE A DISHWASHER??

I mean we have seen places this week that don’t have proper door knobs.  How can I expect us to find a place within our budget that has both door knobs AND a dishwasher?

And if it doesn’t have a dishwasher, how can I be expected to cook ever again?

And if I never cook again, how we will afford to eat out every meal?

And if we never eat again, how will we find the energy to work and earn rent money?

And if we can’t earn the money for rent, won’t they evict us?

So you see….without a dishwasher we are destined for a life of homelessness.

That’s just not something I can risk.  It’s dishwasher or nothing.  Amen.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tanya permalink
    May 13, 2011 8:38 am

    Hey…..it’s your husband’s cousin….AKA:Tanya. Just had to tell you that this nightmare you write about has come true for me. I am in fact right now moving 2000 miles to live in a home that does not have a dishwasher. I repeat. Does NOT have a dishwasher! Oh yeah, we have 4 children. So maybe I don’t have A dishwasher…I have 4 dishwashers! My daughters will have dishpan hands. Amen.

    • May 16, 2011 8:17 am

      yes chris suggested that we didn’t need one because we had judah. but unless we are planning to use him as a drying rack while he sleeps, I’m not sure he’ll be much help.

Leave a Reply

