Skip to content

To did list.

May 5, 2011

My Thursday to do list:

5:15 AM – Wake up
5:20 AM – Wash bottles, finish packing Judah’s bag
5:30 AM – Feed, dress, kiss Judah
6:10 AM – Get ready for work
6:15 AM – Pack up baby and leave
6:40 AM – Drop off Judah – head to work
7:00 AM – Arrive at office
7:20 AM – Shake down vending machine that tries to  thieve package of chocolate mini Donnetes
8:00 AM – Work
9:15 AM – Conference call concerning latest email campaign
12:00 PM – Reluctantly heat and eat Lean Cuisine
12:10 PM – Visit Target to purchase formula and body wash
12:30 PM – Back in seat
3:00 PM –  Shuffle papers
4:00 PM – STOP staring at the clock
5:00 PM – Peel butt off of the desk chair
5:10 PM – Frantically fly as quickly as possible through grocery store,  throwing all budgetary caution to the wind
6:00 PM – Arrive at home, bring in groceries, scoop up baby
6:10 PM – Cook dinner and put baby down for late nap
6:30 PM – Eat dinner quickly while planning rest of busy weekend with the husband
6:45 PM – Leave table covered in dirty dishes, change clothes
7:00 PM – Back out the door to meet with Anna to Love St. Charles
9:00 PM – Arrive back home, scoop up baby
9:10 PM – Notice table is no longer covered in dirty dishes (thanks babe)
9:30 PM – Put baby to bed
9:45 PM – Remind yourself that your baby will live to love you another day despite your lack of attention to him today
9:46 PM – Remind yourself that you will live to love yourself another day despite your lack of attention to everything
10:00 PM – Pajamas, brush teeth, avoid looking directly into the mirror, blog
10:30 PM – zzzzzZZZZzzzzzZZZ

And that’s Thursday for you ladies and gentlemen.  Not a moment for a quiet thought.  Let alone a quiet prayer.  And this is why women cry so much.

Every day is an adventure.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 10:57 pm

    It takes you 20 minutes to shake down a vending machine? Rookie.

  2. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    May 6, 2011 7:18 am

    I think you you may be a little hard on yourself but that shows you care. I am one thousand miles away. And yet I can tell you give everyone attention and love. I can also see that people are happy to be near you.

  3. Nicole Sneed permalink
    May 6, 2011 10:12 am

    Wow, sounds A LOT like my days! Luckily for me though, my baby goes to bed by 8 or 8:30, so I have a little bit more time at night to get a few things done…typically that just means falling asleep on the couch due to exhaustion. And I’ve been meaning to thank you for telling me about Target formula! Abram’s been on it since I quit nursing and he does great. And the price difference between that and Enfamil is MUCH needed. Thank you for making me feel like it was OK to feed my child store brand formula, because otherwise I would break the bank trying to feed him the name brand kind, thinking I was a bad mom for giving him the other. But I admire you so much as a mother that I knew if you did it, I could too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

