Skip to content

getting their digs.

February 22, 2011

This week I’ve been given my just desserts.  Peeps have found it easy to dish it out lately. Which is fine.  But I’ll be darned if I’m not starting to get a complex.

 

Chris:  Did you see on my dad’s blog today when he said you weighed 110 lbs?

Me:  Yeah.

Chris:  Pshaw!  You should comment and say thank you.

_________________________________________________________

 

(after accidentally announcing that my friend Julie was engaged a day before she was able to tell the world)

Me:  I’m so sorry!  I had no idea that it wasn’t public knowledge.

Julie.  Yeah it’s totally fine!  I’m pretty sure no one reads your blog.

 

_________________________________________________________

 

Me:  I’m helping a friend write her cover letter and I have no idea why.  I suck at cover letters.

My boss:  Yes, yes you do!  I remember reading yours.  I was like….I hope she isn’t really this bad of a writer.

 

_________________________________________________________

 

Me:  I’m not feeling so hot today.  My throat is starting to hurt.

Co-worker:  Oh yeah I forgot to tell you, you look really bad today.

Me:  Awesome.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 10:47 pm

    109 lbs?

    • February 22, 2011 10:51 pm

      I’m not going to thank you for being MORE ridiculous.

    • kellimcgill permalink
      February 22, 2011 11:38 pm

      dad, i weigh 104. just say’n. feel free to tell the world.

  2. cindy taylor permalink
    February 23, 2011 7:29 am

    i read your blog 🙂

  3. Nicole Sneed permalink
    February 23, 2011 4:13 pm

    I read your blog too! And I LOVE it! 🙂 This entry is one of the reasons why…I really needed the laugh today. lol

  4. Brittni permalink
    February 25, 2011 11:47 am

    I read your blog (all the way from Arizona!). 🙂 In fact, I check daily in anticipation of your hilarious outlook on life. I know you don’t update daily (usually, I mean how could you!? A wife, momma, working gal…) But I do check daily as to not miss a post.

    Anyhow- just wanted to encourage you and say you are brilliant and a lovely lady of Jesus. Keep your head high and do your thing girl.

    Grace and Peace-
    Brittni

Leave a Reply

