Skip to content

how rude.

January 3, 2011

As a part of the new year I keep getting “in review” emails.  Credit cards, utility companies, bank statements….they all love to tell me about how 2010 trended for my pocket book.  As if I didn’t already know that my money is gone and I have an addiction to abusing my furnace once the temperature drops below 72º.  Thank you, I appreciate the succinct and oh so accurate detailing of my affairs delivered to my inbox.  But my most favorite 2010 wrap up this year came from this blog.  One of my most cherished lines went a little something like this:

“Some of your most popular posts were written before 2010. Consider writing about those topics again.”

Well I’m sorry blog, but in 2010 I got knocked up and had a baby.  This blog will forever suffer for it.  Get over it and tell me something productive.  Like why my shower keeps running out of hot water before I get a chance to rinse the conditioner from my hair.  Or why no matter how hard I try, I’ll never make macaroni and cheese taste good.  Can you tell me that blog?  No?  Well then keep the rest of your opinions to yourself.

I may need serious help.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 7:52 am

    i personally have to say that i think that you’ve only gotten more interesting with your pregnancy and the birth of Judah…and some of your best posts are yet to come…little Judah will only make your life, you’re writing, your blogging more interesting…(if that’s even possible. i could totally read about you doing absolutely nothing and be completely entertained)

    also, my macaroni and cheese totally sucks, but Jack loves it, so that’s really all that matters i guess…I don’t know what I’ll do when he gets more sophisticated taste and hamburger helper is no longer the greatest tasting thing to him!

    love.

    • January 4, 2011 6:14 pm

      I certainly feel more interesting. Or maybe I haven’t had time to think about me for so long I haven’t noticed that I’m not interesting.

      love.

  2. Juliett permalink
    January 4, 2011 12:59 pm

    I’ve been experimenting with mac and cheese… best way to fix it? Add bacon. 🙂

    Or maybe the Gentemans should just bring over some ingredients and we can tackle it as a team… 🙂 sound good?

    • January 4, 2011 6:12 pm

      Ummm YES PLEASE! I’m gonna text you tomorrow so we can schedule this thing.

  3. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    January 14, 2011 8:42 am

    Life is rough. Life is tough.

    I lived a while longer than you. I have had times where I had no food and no money. I had times where the sheriff told me to come to his office once a week, because he was tired of driving out to give me the debt warrants. I never hid in drugs and alcohol. I tried to do things and I failed on my first attempts. Many people and things led me to believe they thought I was a loser. But I was not! I just lost an inning of the game of life.

    In this case and time in life in looks bad, but I see no problems that you and Chris will not and cannot overcome.

    Have compassion on those who say what they say they see so much bad in this world they are not use to the good that is in you and Chris.

    By the way I am a winner. I have CHRIST! And I had Him whilst they called me a loser.

Leave a Reply

