Skip to content

two minutes and change.

September 30, 2010

So I’m totally stealing this idea from another blog that I read. Albeit a great blog, and also a great idea, I wish I had come up with it on my own.  But as I often say at work, I don’t steal ideas, I see a great idea and I try to make it better.  If I can’t make it better I just do my best to not make it worse.  So maybe it is stealing.  Who can really say?

Anyway, I have been trying to think of really effective ways of documenting Judah’s life as he grows.  Every mom who has given me advice, solicited or otherwise, has almost unanimously said how quickly it all goes by.  That is my biggest fear.  I don’t want to forget what these days or like.  I don’t even want to forget what his terrible twos will be.  So the letters I write to him will be one aspect of it.  Like a little journal just for him and I…and you I guess.

But the letters won’t really do it justice.  I feel like I need to see it too.  So every month or so I’m going to showcase “2 minutes with Judah”.  Nothing fancy.  Just two minutes of him being him.  Because two minutes with Judah 2 months from now will be totally different than two minutes with him now.  And I don’t want to forget what a second of him is like right now.  Every one of them is precious.  So expect it to be boring….6 week old babies don’t do much outside of announcing when they are hungry.  But it will be fun to look back on in a few years and see how far he has come.

Enjoy.

p.s. Buppa is the name I use for him most of the time….who knows why.  It doesn’t derive from anything….outside of my seriously damaged brain.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    October 3, 2010 9:37 am

    What a bright-eyed, snuggly, sweet little joy you have. A sneeze, a yawn, some hiccups and a few bubbles, I’d say that was a very productive 2 minutes. So happy for you and Chris. Congratulations again.

Leave a Reply

