Skip to content

pray hard.

September 7, 2010

Five minutes ago I looked around and realized the laundry is all done and folded.  There are no dirty diapers laying around or used bottles unwashed in the sink. The baby is sleeping in his swing and the dog has been taken out.  And it’s only 11:45 am.  I am getting the hang of this.  I will survive.  And I’m loving every minute of it.  So here is a quick hello and a thank you for all of your encouragement last week when I wasn’t sure if I would make it.  The past few days have been miraculous.  Our 17 day old son is getting the hang of sleeping through the night with at most only one interruption which I don’t even mind because he is just so dang cute when he cries.

My next hurdle….preparing my heart for returning to work next month.  If you pray….pray hard.  This is not going to be easy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 8:45 am

    He looks so big already! And I’m sure you’re doing an amazing job…don’t you feel like Super Woman when the laundry/dishes are done, baby’s fed and sleeping, and it’s before noon?! You are Super Woman, Lady!

    Love you!

    • September 8, 2010 4:01 pm

      You are super woman. I’m just her trusty cyber side kick in training (since we now only see each other annually IRL).

  2. Brittni permalink
    September 8, 2010 12:23 pm

    Bella-
    I hope this does not seem like I am a weirdo stalker but I found your blog from a friend of mine’s blog. She blogs quite frequently as well and while I am not a blogger myself I enjoy reading other peoples’ adventures in life and a friend of hers recommended that she follow your blog because you are just so funny. I followed the link and have been reading your blog off and on now since about November. I wanted to just send a little note of encouragement your way and tell you that I not only read your blog and enjoy it but I will be praying for an easy transition back into work for you and your precious little one. I am not a mommy but can’t even imagine how hard it would be to have to part with your little man for so long during the day. My prayers are for your family and the easy transition.

    Grace and Peace,
    Brittni

    • September 8, 2010 4:00 pm

      Brittini,
      Thanks so much for the follow and the encouragement. This will certainly prove the most difficult thing I’ve done so far. Although if it weren’t necessary I wouldn’t be doing it. So I’m reminded to be grateful for the job and my son and the opportunity to have both. I am a blessed lady…..who needs those prayers 🙂

      -Bella

Leave a Reply

