Skip to content

a toe headed history.

August 18, 2010

In an effort to try and imagine what this little boy (who seems to be quite fond of his current living situation) may look like, I have collected and documented baby photos of both Chris and I.  Unfortunately, I don’t have any digital copies of my own baby photos, so in the mean time, as I find a way to digitize my history, I’ll present you with the most incredible display of dimples and blonde curly hair that you will EVER see.  Seriously.  How this little one avoided a career in diaper modeling I’ll never know.

I’ve promised Chris that if our son ends up having hair and dimples and eyes like this (see the child on the left, not the double chinned trouble maker you will notice in the background), I most certainly will never leave our house again on account of not allowing myself to miss one opportunity to nibble on his little block feet.

Am I the only one who screeches with excitement at the sight of this kid?  I just want to play a game with him or spin him around by his pajama’d feet or something.

And then he tries to play all sweet.  This is how he got me to marry him.  Just about the time I thought he couldn’t get any more spastic, he’d bust out that little boy smile.  And. I. Melt.

Chris really wanted me to point out that he truly loved suits as a kid.  Also he wanted me to tell you about how his sister was always jealous of his suits, thus explaining her awkward smiles.  They are forced.  All she really wants in life is a suit.

Point of fact.  Kelli loves suits.

So until I can figure out a way to digitize and upload some baby photos of mine, this shall have to suffice.  I’m totally okay with a toe headed, big eyed, spastic, dimpled, baby boy.  I don’t even need to tell you that I pretty much looked the same as I do now only miniature.  And not pregnant.  Because that would be insane.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 10:57 pm

    OH. MY. GOSH.

  2. August 19, 2010 7:36 am

    hahaha…love these pictures!

  3. Jenni permalink
    August 19, 2010 8:22 am

    So, where’s that one picture of you as a child? Don’t play dumb, you know which one I’m talking about. I would give so much to see that picture again.

    • August 19, 2010 7:07 pm

      I’m not sure I know which one you are speaking of. Give me a hint….

      • Jenni permalink
        August 19, 2010 8:55 pm

        Glasses. Bangs. Dress.

  4. August 19, 2010 8:48 am

    couple thoughts:

    1. in the pic of the boys on the bench…i see a lot paisley is that picture of chris!!

    2. why didn’t my mother brush my hair?

    3. Chris’s hair in that last picture makes him look like a used car salesmen.

Leave a Reply

