Skip to content

belly shots.

August 5, 2010

So recently a friend of mine (world renown photographer Autumn Locke) approached me about taking some maternity photos.  And as much as I was originally against the idea due to my incredible weight gain and lack of self esteem, I knew that someday I would want to look back and see that I wasn’t a total whale during my pregnancy.  So, realizing Autumn couldn’t take a bad picture, no matter how grotesque the subject, I went for it.  And these are just some of the results.  There are so many more that I love…..it’s hard just to choose a few.

So Autumn is pretty rad.  Check out her other work here.  Over the coming weeks, as little man arrives, you’ll end up finding a couple of other featured photographers here.  I’m excited that so many people are excited to help us document these awesome moments.  Even if I do sometimes look a little pudgy.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 9:47 pm

    Laura, you look awesome. Even though it is hard to believe, you’ll miss thinking you look like a whale. 🙂

    • August 5, 2010 10:33 pm

      I can see me missing having him so close all the time….but being a whale….hmmm….I’m not sure I’ll miss that 🙂

  2. Patti permalink
    August 5, 2010 10:02 pm

    you look beautiful!!!

  3. scooter permalink
    August 11, 2010 12:01 pm

    why were you standing in a field?

Leave a Reply

