Skip to content

doo da dippity.

July 11, 2010

> Today we went to a baby shower and somehow I came home with two awesome presents for Judah.  While opening both of them I lingered a bit over how they each individually carried the scent of their giver.  One of which was given by a family member who passed this week.  I may have lingered over that one a bit longer than I should have, and now I’m kind of debating if I should wash it right away before putting it away in his room.

> I have been averaging about 3 – 5 hours of sleep every night.  This has a little bit to do with the heartburn that plagues me nightly while in any horizontal laying down position.  It also has something to do with my insomniac husband almost never coming to bed before 3 am.  So when he finally makes it into the room and creates whatever noisy ruccousy sounds he doesn’t think he makes, I inevitably wake up and stay that way until just before my alarm goes off for work.  It’s awesome.  However today I slept very well until almost noon.  Which is great.  But I fear it was just preparation for another week of sleeplessness to come.

> I think the little man’s room is ready.  I meant to take good pictures this weekend but honestly forgot amongst the chaos of an all day wedding yesterday and several family events today.  I was so busy in fact that I didn’t make it out to the pool once.  That means no Monday morning sun burns to tend to.  It also means I never got my afternoon of weightlessness and vitamin D treatment.  I swear floating in a pool when largely obese is nothing short of a spa treatment.  Especially when you have one of these bad boys.

And no, that is not me in the photo.  Although we do share the same stunning physique.

> I can’t explain if it’s a change in hormones or just that it’s kind of creative, but I love this commercial.  It takes me back in time with that song and it also kind of tickles my love for Alvin and the Chipmunks.

>  We only have 6 weeks left according to Dr. Bowtie.  I’m hoping for a little less than that.  That being said, let the arrival date pools begin.  A word of advice to poolers, the good doctor is pretty certain he’s called this due date fairly accurately, despite my many attempts to convince him otherwise.  He was not at all deterred when I told him about the many many people who daily ask me if I am either carrying twins or past my due date.  In fact, just yesterday a very kind woman in a public bathroom said “Are you carrying twins?  I mean, I know that is kind of rude, but wow”.  Asking me if I’m having twins is rude yes.  But following it up with “but wow” doesn’t convince me that you are any less sincere with your rudeness.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2010 10:47 pm

    Pretty sure I’ve already said this but … Dibs on August 3rd.

    Hey, foam ear plugs from Walgreens. About $2.99. WORTH EVERY PENNY. I use them when Debbie decides to do her 5:30AM thing and I sleep like la baby. You’ll thank me.

    August 3rd. you heard it here first.

  2. scooter permalink
    July 14, 2010 12:10 am

    Amanda makes fun of me because every time that commercial comes on, I exclaim…AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

