Skip to content

you’re gettin there.

July 7, 2010

I was reminded today after dribbling ranch dressing down the front of me for the third time, of a funny/embarrassing situation from earlier this week.  Last Thursday at our regular weekly family dinner, I managed to drop more food on the front of me than I did down my gullet.  My SIL Kelli and BIL Joe Awesome got a front row seat to me totally staining every square inch of my off white too-tight t-shirt.  Then, on Monday all of Chris’s family gathered to celebrate the birth of my FIL Ron at a lovely mexican restaurant.  It became a quick joke that I should have learned the spanish phrase for “Sir, may I please have a bib?”. However at the end of the meal, when I managed to eat close to an entire plate of taquitos by myself, I was rather proud for managing to not leave a single stain on my totally white too tight t-shirt.  To give my family a chance to share in my excitement, I loudly interrupted several conversations, blatantly pointed to my chest and at a near shouting level exclaimed “LOOK GUYS, CHECK ME OUT!”.

At which point, every person within ear shot looked at me blankly and certainly decided that I had officially lost my inappropriate mind.

But Joe.  Well Joe just calmly and quietly replied, “Yeah…..you’re really gettin there kid”.

Thank you.  And sheesh.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kristi permalink
    July 7, 2010 10:33 pm

    it was my birthday too

    • July 7, 2010 10:51 pm

      That was a total oversight on my part Kristi. I’m so very sorry 😦 That makes me the worst friend/almost relative ever.

  2. kristi permalink
    July 8, 2010 2:20 pm

    haha. no problem. just wanted to remind the rest of the world.

Leave a Reply

