Skip to content

33 weeks.

June 30, 2010

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Patti permalink
    June 30, 2010 9:49 pm

    Laura, you will miss that feeling in your tummy after he is here. Cherish it.

    • June 30, 2010 10:00 pm

      i’ll also miss having him cuddling with me all day when i go back to work. lonely.

  2. June 30, 2010 10:15 pm

    But think how much more fun it will be coming home from work! (Until he wants your car keys.) DSW

    • July 1, 2010 7:21 am

      Ha Debbie! I feel like you are speaking from experience 🙂

  3. June 30, 2010 10:25 pm

    Your son is going to love you with a passion forever. Good men are always protective of their mothers. They realize there is no shame in that. It does not make one “soft” or “weak.” It makes one righteous. Because, no matter what, we will always owe our mothers our lives. And when you owe someone your life you are linked to them irrevocably. I know the kind of mother you will be and you need never fear losing the love of young Judah.

  4. Marcia Rodriguez permalink
    June 30, 2010 10:41 pm

    Oh my gosh! I think that I have been working with Michelle too long. I felt a tear coming and then I had to fight back. You and Judah will always have something special. Mothers and sons have a special bond.

  5. July 1, 2010 7:18 am

    Nothing compares (to you! JK, now I have Sinead O’Connor in my head…damn! And sorry if you do too.).

    Ok back on track now: nothing compares to a mother-child bond. It’s the first love they know and feel, and I can’t wait for you to go through it all. You’ll be an awesome Mom and Jude is gonna love you so much…it’s an overwhelming feeling.

    Getting close missy!!!! Yeah 🙂

    • July 1, 2010 7:22 am

      Getting soooo close. I can now officially say I’m having a baby next month. Yowza 🙂

  6. Nicole Sneed permalink
    July 1, 2010 11:28 am

    So sweet…it brought a tear to my eye. 🙂

  7. July 6, 2010 10:46 pm

    LOVE THIS! Makes me want a boy this time around. We’ll see!

  8. Michelle permalink
    July 7, 2010 8:17 pm

    First of all, you are one of the most creative people I have ever met. You are truly blessed with a gift. Secondly, you and Judah will always be close. Little boys are the bestest! Even when you are at your wits end, you will look into his eyes, see yourself, see Chris, and know – this is the best life has to offer.

    And last but certainly not least – tell Rodriguez, there is NO shame in tears! They seperate the men from the boys! Love life and cry when you want to!

    Big Hug!
    Mich

Leave a Reply

