Skip to content

too much information.

May 25, 2010

I was brutally beaten today.  By allergies.  I had to use the crappy camera at work to capture this, and the coloring is a little off.  But you have to believe me when I say it looked even worse in person.  And it felt even worser.  Every person that I came into contact with today was anxious to know why I was so very sad.  I’m sad because my face is losing an epic battle to an unknown airborne enemy.

And because every time I sneeze I pee a little.

I don’t think that was the answer they were looking for.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Patti permalink
    May 25, 2010 10:10 pm

    you poor baby, it sucks to have the allergy thing when you’re not pregnant but when you are pregnant there’s not much to do about it but be miserable. But the peeing a little that’s just normal when you laugh, sneeze or cough get used to it until after that little guy decides he wants to meet this world. Hope you feel better for this weekend. You could get the diapers out early and use a couple, I’m sure your tush is still small enough. Love ya!

  2. Marcia Rodriguez permalink
    May 25, 2010 10:28 pm

    Holy Crap! I saw you in person and this is still a scary sight.

    • May 26, 2010 8:09 am

      And you should see me now. I intentionally didn’t go in the office today so you didn’t have to see it. Ick.

  3. May 26, 2010 7:13 am

    If you’re looking for a plus side, the blue in your eyes looks amazing! And just wait ’til you can be fully medicated and kick those allergies asses!

  4. topher permalink
    May 26, 2010 5:40 pm

    i think it would make a great new blog banner…

Leave a Reply

