Skip to content

biological warfare.

April 16, 2010

I have stunk at writing this month.  Stunkity stunk stunk.  Not necessarily in content, but in lack of.   Although in my defense I was quite ill for a week or so.  Not to alarm anyone, but I was suffering from a rare cold that could not be stopped and I believe, could have taken down a rhinoceros under similar circumstances.  It was a snotty force that I could not attempt to reckon with as there are currently no suitable cold remedies for pregnant women on the market.  And even if there were….people on the internet tell me it will kill my baby if I dose myself with anything stronger than a multi vitamin.  It’s amazing the scientific geniuses out there posting whatever they want all over the internets.  I should know.  I am one of them.

Assuming most of you are not subscribers to my twitter, I will go ahead and repeat content here so that you fully understand the extent to which I was blowing my nose for more than four consecutive days without rest.

And immediately following that…..I dropped my last box of tissues into an open toilet bowl.  Thus rendering myself tissueless.  I’m now solely subjected to the debilitating rigors of blowing my nose into un lotioned toilet paper.  This is unrelated to my now subsided cold.  I fear I’m still experiencing uncommonly large amounts of nasal drippage related to the yellow film that is coating nearly everything within eyesight outside.  Pollen.  Or whatever biological warfare Mother Nature is attacking us with this week.  It’s rough being the snotty girl around town.  And this time it has nothing to do with my personality.  It’s literal snot.

And that is all I have to say.  Aren’t you glad you tuned in?

One Comment leave one →
  1. jimmah permalink
    April 18, 2010 3:18 pm

    yes pollen is bad… but just think if you had pollen and volcano ash in your lungs… it’s the perfect storm.

Leave a Reply

