Skip to content

happy Easter to you and yours.

April 4, 2010

I hope you all got a basket full of plastic grass.  A heart full of Godly encouragement.  And a gut full of ham.

It was a beautiful and long and wonderful day.  And now I’m laying here in my bed looking at photos of flowering trees and listening to the storm rolling in through my open window.  I love this time of year.  Because of Easter, because of the smell of that rain, and because my allergies will maybe subside for a little bit (at least until that moldy rain soaked front yard gets warm again).

And as wonderful as today was, tomorrow after work, unless otherwise rescheduled, Chris and I will make our way to the doctors office to get another good look at our little chicken and to find out the gender. And that day should be lovely as well.  We have a little minor date planned afterward so we can finally get down to the nitty gritty of discussing names.  Something we have avoided all this time as we weren’t sure what type of name we should be looking for, and to avoid all unnecessary arguments, we decided it may be best to wait and make the most educated decision possible.  We are so excited to finally give a name to this bump.  The mexican jumping cantaloupe inside me.

And the gentle rain outiside my window now sounds tornadic.  Must run.

Until tomorrow….be watching for that baby tweet.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 11:32 pm

    We love jumping cantaloupes. (DSW)

  2. April 5, 2010 7:05 am

    Love the new header pic! HIL-arious. And thanks for the sappy video that made me want to cry 🙂

    I can’t wait for your photoshoot this afternoon. YEAH! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

