Skip to content

26 candles.

March 30, 2010

If I had been given the opportunity to blow out candles this year on my birthday, I would have made a wish for all 26 candles present.

1. That this year of my life would be the most fun. Yet.
2. That I would really learn to embrace the sound of my laugh.
3. And maybe even do it more often.
4. That I would tell the truth more often, but convey it so that there is no confusion about my intention.
5. That I would be less defensive.
6. Less cynical.
7. Less likely to doubt.
8. That I would learn a lot.
9. That I’d read more
10. That I would be okay with being wrong.
11. That I would learn to say no…way more often.
12. That I’d stop taking it so personal.
13. That I’d find an awesome work-life balance.
14. That I’d have unrelenting vision.
15. That I’d stop being afraid to ask for help.
16. That I would treat people better.
17. That I’d learn more from my mistakes.
18. That I’d have to make fewer of them to learn from them.
19. That I’d cuss less.
20. That sometimes I might wake up in enough time to actually do my hair before work.
21. That I’d find time to vacation wherever I am.
22. That I’d stop worrying so much about money.
23. That I’d love harder
24. Sooner
25. More intentionally
26. And with the heart of Christ.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. neeser permalink
    April 2, 2010 8:08 am

    This has nothing to do with your post, but I wanted to say that I am SO LOVING Viva la Vida. The ipod buds have not left my ears save for showering and sleeping (and barely then) for two straight days. Thank you so much for giving me the heads up on this album.

    Oh, and happy belated birthday to a girl I only sort-of know virtually, but I believe to be totally awesome and way cool and is adorable and hearts and stuff.

    Happy Easter!
    Denise

    • April 3, 2010 9:40 pm

      I’m really glad you enjoyed it. It is a really fun listen, even for being pretty mainstream. I generally don’t love mainstream music that much. Mostly because I’m a snob 🙂

      Happy Easter! Have a blessed weekend 🙂

  2. neeser permalink
    April 2, 2010 8:10 am

    Sorry, I just noticed the new pic on your masthead… Hilarious.

    Okay, I’m done now.

    –D

Leave a Reply

