Skip to content

it may not make much sense.

March 25, 2010

I had a roughish kind of week.  By no real fault of anyone else.  Not even a real fault of my own honestly.  It was just one of those things.  Bad attitudes and busy schedules and difficult circumstances all came crashing together into one emotional day when I could feel the anxiety mounting until it burst into tears and said some things out of anger.  Eh.  No one is perfect.  Not even Sarah Jessica Parker.  Which has nothing to do with what I’m writing about, but sometimes I like to believe she is perfect and so that was my little way of reminding myself…..not even her.

So that all being said.  I read something today that kind of encapsulated it, from another perspective.  A much different perspective.  One of a doctor.  Having just seen one of her interns experience the difficult circumstance of dealing with a family in a difficult circumstance.
Those difficult circumstances are deafening sometimes.  Make it difficult to hear that lovely whisper in your ear telling you just how much you are loved and covered in grace and mercy.  It can take the jaws of life to separate your thoughts from the circumstance and depth of worry.  But then once it’s done, it seems so normal.  So light.  So hopeful.  Yet still dangerous.  And volatile.

My co-workers brought me a rich chocolate cake this morning.  So that was like the opposite of circumstance.  I took  a picture of it to show you.  But even it looked so good that I had to eat it too.  Pregnancy cravings are a strange silly thing.

That was all written to say this….yesterday was an unfun day and today was a rather fun day.

La fine.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 9:48 pm

    You words are actually written like the chocolate cake you speak of. They are rich and delicious and yet they remind me of the grittiness of life.

    You have a gift and you are a gift.

  2. March 26, 2010 7:19 am

    <3. I'm glad you work with people who care enough to bring you yummies. At least Saturday will be nice weather, possible hammock time.

    And as far as "Charley", I don't find it any stranger than when we would unknowingly wear the exact same outfit to work…if it fits and it looks good, who cares if someone else dons it too! 🙂 You always made it look better anyway!

    Oh and PS: you need to stop referring me to awesome blogs that waste my time!

    • March 28, 2010 2:36 pm

      i’m dying for some hammock time 🙂 BRING IT!

  3. March 28, 2010 12:51 pm

    I needed to read this today… love you so much….

Leave a Reply

