Skip to content

but let me just say this.

March 24, 2010

So I know I said I would blog every day for the rest of the month.  But truth be told….I just don’t have much to say.  And then there are days like today, when perhaps I just shouldn’t say anything at all.  To anyone.  Because there is just too much that I could say.  Could….but just shouldn’t.  And for the remainder of the day, all hour and 45 minutes of it, I just won’t.

But let me just say this.

Being pregnant is sometimes very hormonal and people who have never experienced it should remember that even while I may seem crazy to you, I in no way recognize it until much later when I’ve had time to self reflect and meditate and plot your untimely death and then talk myself out of it but only to avoid prison, not because I don’t think you deserve it.  Only then can I see that perhaps I’ve let my emotions get the best of me and that maybe, just maybe, hormones are at play.  Before then, I am right.  You are wrong.  And you would be much better off if you didn’t answer all of my questions with more questions.  That helps no one.

And I’m not going to say anything else.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 7:16 am

    🙂 Totally commiserating here.

    You find out what you’re having next week, right?! Ahhhhh…

  2. March 25, 2010 7:22 pm

    we do indeed find out what we are having next week. can barely contain myself 🙂 I’m ready to shop!!!

Leave a Reply

