Skip to content

kindred spirits (with nothing in common).

March 20, 2010

Dear. Mr. John Mayer,

Sir it has been some time since I have seen you in the flesh.  And by flesh I mean in person, not necessarily in “flesh”.  I’ve never quite understood why people still use that phrase.  It is totally possible that I am the only one still using that phrase.  And in which case, I suppose I wonder why I continue to use it.  I also wonder why I allowed you to travel all the way from wherever it is you live most commonly, as I assume you probably have more than one semi permanent residence, without making arrangements to come visit you and make your St. Louis mini vacation more enjoyable.  For I know it is I that holds the ability to make or break this special journey you have made.

But seriously.  All kidding aside.

I’m sorry to have missed you.  Better luck next album tour.

Your devoted, but otherwise busy fan.

-Laura

P.S. Please do let me know when you have some time to get together soon that we may discuss your latest conflicts with the media stemming from bouts of unintentional verbal diarrhea.  I feel I may be able to offer some advice on this subject.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nicole Sneed permalink
    March 22, 2010 12:46 pm

    I, too, greatly love Mr. Mayer. When you get a chance to see him, please give him a kiss from me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

