Skip to content

graceless.

March 16, 2010

I can finally feel the kicking!  I’ve been whining to Chris for two weeks about how desperate I was for it to finally happen.  And last night it finally did.  It doesn’t at all fee like I thought it would.  Everyone said it would be like butterflies….I think it feels more like a little thud.  Perhaps that’s indicative of what kind of child we are about to meet.  A little harsher than expected, very little grace, but always great timing.  Sound familiar?  (see also the author of this blog)

Today my friend Jen found out she’s about to have her first daughter.  I’m so jazzed for her.  Although I’m about two seconds away from taking her little boy, so I was kind of hoping she’d have another to take his place.  Now it’s much more likely she’ll notice he’s gone.  I’ll have to find another adorable little boy to take away from his family and raise as my own.

Your safe for now little Jack.  For now…..

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 10:18 pm

    A “thud?” What do you expect with a name like “Kunken?”

    • March 17, 2010 11:15 pm

      ummm….you may be confused. i believe your other grandchild was called kunken. 🙂 this one has yet to receive a nickname. but i bet it will be original and not a hand me down.

      • March 18, 2010 8:20 am

        Well. Debbie told me that, as reigning grandmother, all present and future grandchildren will be referred to as “Kunken” until his or her parents declare an official name.

        Viva La Tradition?

        • March 18, 2010 8:23 am

          Uh. Debbie is a friend of mine. Because I am Lenord. Yes I am. I am not Ron. I am Lenord.

  2. March 16, 2010 10:22 pm

    The previous announcement was sponsored by “Citizens For Kunkard in 2010.”

    • March 17, 2010 11:15 pm

      Kunkard? I’m not familiar with such a person.

  3. March 17, 2010 7:23 am

    🙂 I’m not sure Jack would mind living with you…you and Chris are a lot more entertaining than we are! But I’m sure he’d miss his little sister on the way!

    xo!

    • March 17, 2010 11:16 pm

      He won’t miss her if I steal him before she arrives. It’s all about timing my dear.

  4. March 17, 2010 7:34 am

    Oh and PS, isn’t the movement amazing! Nothing in the world like it. I’m glad you’re finally there!

  5. swoodsy permalink
    March 17, 2010 2:22 pm

    how do you know the baby wasn’t trying to punch…or better yet karate chop you?

    • March 17, 2010 11:17 pm

      oh i’m certain it is trying to punch, chop and box me. just wait till it’s born. it may roundhouse the doc. i can’t wait!!

  6. March 19, 2010 10:46 pm

    Kunken??? nah. There’s only one name for him… Dermoid

Leave a Reply

