Skip to content

oh what our neighbors must think.

March 12, 2010

Can someone please tell me what happened to my spring time loveliness?  I was just about recovered from a nasty case of the seasonal affective disorders.  I slept with the windows open.  I even had the heat off for nearly an entire week.  Now look where we are.  Dark dreary and full of gloom.  It’s enough to make a girl go bonkers.  I thought for SURE this would be the weekend to bust out the hammock and nap like Rip Van Winkle for the next 36 hours.  And to make matters worse, I struggled all morning long to find clothing that would properly fit and still be suitable for wintery weather.  In a ragic fit over the weather and my protruding waistline, I threw on a pair of jeans and vowed to stay locked in my office all day so as to not create a stir over my dress code violation.  I have officially grown out of all my work pants.  So tomorrow I will bundle up and face the treachorous and not at all good weather to go find some attractive and wearable maternity work pants.  I will also be sorting through the bags of maternity clothes that have been passed to me so that a morning like the one I experienced today, doesn’t repeat itself next week.

You’ll have to forgive my pessimistic rant.  My snoring husband apparently over medicated himself last night with sleep aid. At approximately 4 am this morning he picked a fight with me over his unwillingness to STOP SNORING.  He defiantly told me he wouldn’t roll over.  He wouldn’t share the blankets.  He wouldn’t stop snoring.  And that I should GET AWAY FROM HIM MOVE ROLL OVER AND BACK OFF!! Of course, conveniently, he has no recollection of this occurring.  He did text me this morning to let me know he forgave me for waking him up following his outright negligence to my request.  As my reaction to his shouting at me wasn’t exactly polite and considering he doesn’t remember the first half of the conversation, I imagine my reaction probably seemed unnecessary and rude.  But to my defense, you don’t wake up a pregnant woman in the middle of the night and then shout at her to GET AWAY FROM ME ROLL OVER BACK OFF!!  It’s not good for anyone.  But mostly him.

So tonight I’ll do better to sleep through the night.  Tomorrow I should be perkier.

Also he just brought me a Slurpee so all is forgiven.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jimmah permalink
    March 28, 2010 8:45 pm

    i don’t know what my problem has been recently… i have been out of the loop on your blog. i just wanted to say that this sounds like something i do frequently in my sleep.

Leave a Reply

