Skip to content

way to be.

February 21, 2010

I really wanted to be good at documenting this experience of pregnancy and preparation.  FAIL!  I’m brain dead.  If I were in my right wits I would have been writing down all the crazy times that have been had in this household.  Between the binge eating, lack of sleep and reintroduction of caffeine, we have had some interesting moments.

Without proving it with pictures, I will tell you that my pants have become a little tight around the mid section.  I’m pretty sure it’s not binge eating related since my clothing seems to retain their original fit every where else.  I suppose I could be wrong about that statement….but that’s what denial is for.  I happen to feel great about denial right now.  It means I’m one step closer to my maternity yoga pants.  Which I must say, sound just delightful right now.  Regardless of the fact that I haven’t actually undressed from my pajamas yet today and it is in fact nearing midnight.  It’s good to be me right now.

Look how impressive our lemon sized baby is.  I enjoyed it thoroughly this morning when I got my weekly “your baby is this big today” email, and it said By now, your risk of miscarriage has gone way, way down. That’s a good way to be kiddo!

If I can muster the strength to write three bazillion emails every day to what feels like every man woman and child on this planet while at work, I do my best to find the energy and brain power to write something here more often than once every 3 weeks once I’m home.  There is surely enough happening to me and our home to warrant a few updates.

Such as…this morning when my husband caught me napping AGAIN on the couch mid day, he walked right into the kitchen and loaded the dishwasher.  THEN, hours later drove to Taco Bell to appease his needy and un-accommodating wife.  I should have done this the minute we got married.  Pregnancy pampering is totally worth the labor.

(check back with me on that last statement in 6 months)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 1:38 pm

    Bella baby, when you want to blog … blog. When you don’t want to blog … don’t blog. Just take good care of yourself and my third grandchild. I/we are praying for the three of you every day and won’t quit. Ever. If you need anything … you’ve got the phone numbers. Dial ’em. (I am referring, of course, to Scott, Amanda, Joe, and Kelli. 😉 )

  2. Scott permalink
    February 22, 2010 5:55 pm

    Do not listen to him. He gets to see you whenever he wants…I need a blog twice a day, 3/day on the weekends.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

