Skip to content

we believe strongly in reforestation.

February 1, 2010

19 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 11:22 pm

    I’m gonna be an AUNT!!! SO SO SO excited!

  2. Stephanie Vallo permalink
    February 1, 2010 11:30 pm

    Yay!!!! Congratulations!!!! Beautiful video!

  3. Scott permalink
    February 1, 2010 11:45 pm

    should have just gotten him socks…seems a lot easier.

    Congrats, Amanda and I could not be happier!
    What do you think of the name “Percy”?

    • February 2, 2010 6:38 pm

      Percy kind of rhymes with “please beat me up” doesn’t it?

  4. February 2, 2010 12:05 am

    The best vlog I have ever seen! Your mom and I are dancing!

    No Scott! Not Percy! Reginald.

  5. February 2, 2010 7:45 am

    Baby Woods: coming soon! YEAH! So, so happy for you… 🙂 The best is yet to be…

    • February 2, 2010 6:37 pm

      If only we were neighbors or something! We could still dress the same and make our kids dress alike. They’ll be so close in age people might mistake them for twins! Dang. That would rock 🙂

  6. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    February 2, 2010 8:32 am

    I will pray this for you:

    Dear Lord the sun rises and sets and we find that we cannot stop it. Almost everything we do has little benefit for ourselves and for others. Only You, Lord God, can make a day. And only You can add to our lives. Because of this, Lord, I ask that you put Your gentile handle on Laura and Chris and this new baby. Do not let them think of this child as theirs but let them dedicate this child to You. Only You can raise a son or daughter. Do not let them think of their lives as theirs and let them dedicate each day to You. Only You can add to our lives. And in doing these things may You bless them with good health, food, clothes and shelter. AMEN.

  7. Jessica Johnson permalink
    February 2, 2010 10:40 am

    Congratulations! I love your video! Well done! 🙂

  8. Nicole Sneed permalink
    February 2, 2010 10:49 am

    Oh, wow! Congrats! =)

  9. February 2, 2010 3:30 pm

    Yay! Congratulations! I LOVE the title of this post…so clever.

    Also, Tums were practically my best friend during my third pregnancy. I never went anywhere without them.

    • February 2, 2010 6:39 pm

      Yes Nicole. They hold a permanent place in my purse all day. And then about midnight I make Chris go in search of them so I can continue sleeping 🙂

  10. neeser permalink
    February 3, 2010 8:26 pm

    Hi Laura,

    You don’t know actually know me, but I’ve commented here a few times because I love your blog. (I’m a friend of Ron and Debbie.) And wayyyy back in the day, I babysat your hubby once or twice.

    Your vlog… WOW…just… WOW. What a lovely way to allow friends, family, and others to share in your joy. One question: What song was that? I love it.

    I also just want to give a hearty congratulations to you and Chris. You are beginning such a wonderful adventure.

    Best wishes,
    Denise

    • February 3, 2010 11:17 pm

      Thanks! Actually the song is by Coldplay and it’s called Strawberry Swing. I love it as well. I suggest the whole album. It’s a great Spring listen. Just when the car windows can start to be rolled down and you can give the sound a little air. From start to finish it’s a great one. Enjoy 🙂

      • neeser permalink
        February 17, 2010 11:09 pm

        Bought it in iTunes. Must say that I agree with your assessment, but what is this “Spring” you speak of? 🙂

Leave a Reply

