Skip to content

no excuse, and proud of it.

January 2, 2010

Laziness is my middle name.  I bet many of you didn’t know that.  I’m sure most of you, especially my immediate family, assumed it was Dawn.  Don’t worry.  That’s a common misconception as it has been printed on both my birth certificate and drivers license.  But I’m certain….it’s laziness.  I mean, how else do you explain my complete distain for leaving the couch for any other reason than to rummage for food or urinate?

Hey so in other news….Christmas was awesome 🙂  I literally got everything on my list except for a new bible.  I’m taking that as a sign that God wants me to read the one I have before I’m given a new one. Duly noted.  I’m so jazzed.  I don’t think I’ve had this great of a Christmas since I was a kid…and maybe not even then as I didn’t get any gifts under the tree which ended up being underwear this year, which automatically trumps any other Christmas I ever had before.  My plan this summer is to lay outside, read a ton of books and let Chris take pictures of it with my new jazzy camera.

Scott and Amanda stayed with us over the holiday weekend, which was awesome.  Then they selfishly left on a Florida vacation and I’ll probably never forgive them for it.  We had the pleasure of keeping their puppy Wrigley while they were enjoying the tropical sun which gave us hours of laughter as Syd absolutely loves having a sister in slobber to fight with WITHOUT REST.  When they returned from their little trip, we did ask where Wrig had learned her wrestling moves.  They seem…..tactical.

(Sorry for being so lazy while you were here Scott and Amanda.  It was probably strange seeing me all bundled up on the couch in the same quilt resembling Jabba the Hutt for several days on end.  Also I barely offered you one drink, food or turn with the remote.  You can nominate me as the worlds worst hostess and I won’t even be hurt.)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 4:39 pm

    Well. I wasn’t going to comment at all because I have a tendency to comment on every blog I read which, I’m sure, gets old if not predictable. But then you changed your banner and I noticed your self-accusation of negativity again so I was going to be an awesome FIL (which I am) and tell you how un-negative you are almost to the point of being positive.

    And then you used the words urinate and underwear in connected paragraphs and it all went to heck. (Baptist pastors have to say that instead of “hell.”) And I realized … wow … maybe she is negative after all. But no, you aren’t negative. She’s totally

    Sheesh. Debbie just asked me what I bought at Circuit City. They’ve been out of business for about 2 years now? I totally lost my train of thought …

    • January 2, 2010 5:15 pm

      i love your comments. i look forward to them every time. and I’m disappointed when they don’t show up. and let me just say….they are never ever ever predictable.

  2. January 2, 2010 8:47 pm

    uhhhh … about that last sentence. thank you?

  3. jimmah permalink
    January 3, 2010 1:43 am

    ron-
    i think you bought a box of 5.25 inch floppy disks.
    i hope that helps!

    • January 5, 2010 11:09 pm

      no i’m pretty sure it was a joystick for which to better play a hearty game of Pong.

  4. Amanda permalink
    January 5, 2010 10:56 pm

    P.S. My favorite thing to do when it’s frozen outside is to side and be lazy bundled up on the couch. I think you may be my winter soul-mate. : )

    • January 5, 2010 11:10 pm

      p.s.s we are totally soul mates….at least after the windchill drops below 25º

Leave a Reply

