Skip to content

thankfulness.

November 27, 2009

This year I am thankful.

For this mustached man.  In this cramped van.  For loving me and blessing me day after day after day.

For the beauty of this world.  It is a gift from God.
It is an expression of the love He used in creating a planet.
A fraction of the amount of love He used in creating me.

Sincere, praying, loving, beautiful women who consistently remind me what it means to have fun.


Mature women who daily teach me what it looks like to be a true wife and mother while still worshiping with a sincere heart.

The knowledge of knowing that I am a chosen child  of God.  There is nothing on this planet I can do or could have ever done to deserve the blessings I have been given.  Those blessings are not even close to being done revealing themselves.  I live in peace in knowing Him and His intention for my life.

This year I am thankful for these things and so much more.
My family is amazing, my job is secure, my home is comforting and my church body is challenging.

This world is beautiful in places and devastating in others.
Similarly to my own life experience.
But.
Today and tomorrow I will be blessed.
In the devastation of life, He is still good.
And I am still His.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2009 2:08 pm

    Yes. Yes.

  2. jimmah permalink
    November 28, 2009 12:34 am

    very cool pictures.
    why are mountains so inspiring and yet make you feel so small?

    • December 5, 2009 10:18 am

      that’s how I explain it to everyone. beaches are nice, but the mountains are almost kind of magical. i bet there are a lot of mountains in heaven. i hope God doesn’t make us ski. that would be embarrassing.

  3. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    November 30, 2009 2:16 pm

    That was wonderful…

  4. November 30, 2009 3:59 pm

    i’ve read this post about 5 times over the holiday.

    “his world is beautiful in places and devastating in others.
    Similarly to my own life experience.
    But.
    Today and tomorrow I will be blessed.
    In the devastation of life, He is still good.
    And I am still His.”

    That says it all.

  5. Mamma Di permalink
    December 1, 2009 9:14 pm

    You are truly a blessing my child. What you have shared is a rare and wonderful gift. I am fehklempt!. No I didn’t make that word up…it’s a yiddish word for (moved with so much emotion, I am speechless..choked up to tears)

Trackbacks

  1. Anonymous

Leave a Reply

