Skip to content

i’ll google you.

November 5, 2009

I realize I’ve been short on content lately.  Honestly I’ve been super swamped.  With this and this.  It’s amazing how much you think you can take on while also working a full time job before you find yourself not arriving home until 9:30 every night and only seeing your husband for about roughly 5 minutes in passing as you serve together on a cleaning team at church.  That’s when you know you’ve probably taken on a bit much.  It’s a crazy season for us…and it’s most assuredly just preparation for what is around the corner.

For example.  Chris will be starting school this January.  Last week I came home very late one night (shocking I know) and reminded him that his FASFA needed to be finished before his appointment with his school admittance counselor the next morning.  So he grabbed the laptop and logged into his already started application (he takes initiative…it’s awesome) and began listing to me all the important documents I would need to unfile in order for him to finish the form.  So as I began retreiving all of the pertinent information I began noticing how different the FASFA form had changed since my days in school (350 days to be approximate).  I brushed it off as a makeover to the website and kept moving.  However, once the form asked me for my credit card information I took it upon myself to do some research only to discover Chris had inadvertantly given all of our important and SECRET information to some scam website pretending to be FASFA.  When I asked him how he had found this website his response was classic.  Monotone and oh so very Chris-like….he simply said

“I googled it”.

Which has become my new mantra in life and the stock response to all questions like “where did you find this bundt cake, it’s delicious”.

OH that?

I googled it.

Slow and methodical.  Just as Chris would have it.

And on that note….a conversation between the two of us on the way to dinner tonight with his family.

Me:  How do I look?  I barely had time to look in the mirror.

Chris:  Uh.  You’ll do better next time.

Me.  (long pause)  You do realize that I will remember that.

Chris:  What?  We were just being nice.

Me:  Can you explain to me what was NICE about that?

Chris:  You say tomAHto.  I say tomato.

Me:  Perfect.

I wonder if they offer any classes in college that could help him with his complimentary skills.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2009 12:22 am

    you realize he is a walking ADHD time bomb in the making. right? (this is why I SO LOVE MY BOY!)

  2. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    November 6, 2009 4:46 am

    I hope the fake FASFA thing doesn’t come back to bite you.

    Lastly you are a very pretty girl. Chris is lucky to have you.

    I love Chris he is good. I don’t know him as well as I should as his uncle but, what I do know I love. I can see why you picked him.

    Love and Blessings,
    Uncle Jeff…

Leave a Reply

