Skip to content

the definition of regal.

October 25, 2009

IMG_0595

You try and tell me that dog doesn’t have class.  She looks like the freaking cover of a greeting card or something.  Although probably right after this one of those leaves fell on her back and she pooped out of excitement.  She does that ya know?  I wasn’t sure if I had mentioned it here or not.  My dog poops.  A lot.  But right there in that moment she looks pretty dogtastic.

This week was pretty slow.  I was supposed to go out and have an amazing night of love and laughter with Kelli at a Fundamental Elements show on Friday night.  They rarely play shows in St. Louis anymore so this was to be an awesome treat for us.  Unfortunately, the facility in which they were booked unexpectedly ended up being sized up the same as something similar to a bathroom stall and we were warned to stay at home in our sweats.  I reluctantly obliged but in hindsight realized we still could have gone out.  I mean she had a babysitter and Chris relinquished to me the twenty dollar bill he was hoarding in his wallet as a down payment on some video game I could go my whole live without ever seeing.

So after another boring night of nothingness at home while watching movies online (Jesus I’m sorry but I’m broke and I can’t afford to see all the movies I want to see in theaters) and listening to Chris play a new video game he promised would be really fun and interesting to watch (Jesus forgive my husband for lying to me), I just want to say one thing.  The changing colors in the foliage during the autumn season is one of only 3 benefits to living in the arm pit of this country.

It’s just about the prettiest thing ever.

IMG_0612

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2009 9:12 pm

    Arm pit of the country? Dear, come go for a ride with me. I have some places I want to show you.

  2. October 26, 2009 9:23 am

    I was thinking the same things later…we should have at least gone to get coffee or something! We’re smart!

  3. Nicole S permalink
    October 26, 2009 12:16 pm

    I have to 100% agree w/ you on the leaves issue…they are beyond beautiful to me. That is one of the main reasons that Fall is my favorite season of the year! (Another is the lack of humidity, which allows my hair to cooperate w/ me for a short period of the year…before static season starts. 🙂 Anyway, the pictures of the leaves are great, and, yes, your dog does look like she belongs on a magazine.

  4. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    October 26, 2009 1:19 pm

    Your dog looks like a good one. Sallie our dog would love to play with your dog. My dog loves having friends over. Her best friend moved and she doesn’t get as much fun.

    As for St. Louis being the arm pit: I have been to almost every bad place in the United States of America and you are not in the armpit. You are more like in the elbow of the USA. You are not in the Grand Tetons (one of the best places in th USA) or Gary, Indiana (Maybe the worst).

Leave a Reply

