Skip to content

i think i have a problem.

October 20, 2009

A friend from high school recently decided to begin making and selling jewelry on etsy.com (only the coolest site ever…but veer far away if you are living on a budget).  As you can see below that I have purchased several of her pieces and I love each of them.  I can’t help myself.  I’m starting to really enjoy the action of accessorizing.  I’m kind of in love with scarves and sunglasses…but up until recently that’s pretty much where it ended.  Now look at me.  I’m unstoppable force to be reckoned with.

IMG_0582

Other things I have been in love with lately:

1) autumn leaves….they are beginning to crunch under my flat brown canvas sneakers.

IMG_0591

2.  PBS.  life without cable can be educational.  for instance, i have no idea what is currently happening in the lives of john and kate but i did just watch an entire documentary on the internet bubble.  i always thought it was an actual bubble where the internet was kept cool and secure.  who knew that wasn’t accurate?

3.  chicken nuggets.  because.  just because.

4. www.welovestcharles.com

5.  diet cherry pepsi in a foam cup with crushed ice.  first the ice, then the cherry, then the diet pepsi.  in that order, with those elements….can change your day from dull to I’M FEELING SO GOOD TODAY I MAY BE BILINGUAL!  i have no idea how that works.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 10:01 pm

    You are the only person I know that is as picky as I am about precisely how your soft drink is mixed. Viva-la- styrofoam! We brainiacs/caffieneaholics must stick together.

    • October 20, 2009 10:05 pm

      it’s the key to the whole operation. nothing hurts more than expecting the foam cup and only having the option of plastic.

  2. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    October 21, 2009 7:12 am

    That is a very smart order to preparing your drink. The ice makes sure tha everything that enters the cup is starting the cooling cycle right away. The cherry on top of the ice so that when the pepsi is added it is mixed evenly by the flow of the diet-pepsi arond the ice(little to no stirring for you). Foam cups keep it all cooler longer. That is brillant!

  3. October 21, 2009 9:39 am

    OMG! Those necklaces are amazeballs…I need one NOW! What’s her store?

    See you soon, Lady1

  4. October 21, 2009 10:39 am

    http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7925002

    i love etsy so much sometimes it’s hard to avoid it. you will see me soon and i can’t wait!!!

  5. October 21, 2009 3:11 pm

    I watch her shop tooo….. i was eyeing the one with the peachy flower broach… and i was heart broken when it was sold….. now that i know that you have it……. =)

Leave a Reply

