Skip to content

start scouting for those coupons people.

September 21, 2009

Christmas list 2009:

1) I will get a hammock this year.  I don’t even care how many people have to go in on it together….I need it.  Come on guys.  I’ve seriously been asking for this for years…..YEARS.  Just give me what I want.  Freestanding hammock.  Make my outdoor dreams come true.

2) Rollerblades.  Sounds gay right?  Well it’s not.  I’ve never had better calf muscles than I did in 6th grade.  It was the only transportation I had available.  I’m gonna get there again…with the help of my new rollerblades.  Chris says I sound stupid…but I could just go around and around in our parking lot.  All the kids will be jealous.

3) An ESV bible.  Not one of those tiny “I might need a stronger lens prescription to read this” bibles that everyone seems to find so trendy these days.  I want something floppy.  Approximately 6″ x 8″.  Leatherbound.  A true show of affection would also include my name embossed in gold lettering.  Feel free to call for the correct spelling of my middle name.

4) Anything HERE.  That stuff will sell fast….so buy early.  I also update it almost daily…so you can keep checking back.

5) Lovely by Sarah Jessica Parker.  It smells delicious.  Not like the delicious scent I currently wear.  Chris says I smell like a piece of hard candy.  That wasn’t exactly what I was going for.

6)  Books by David Sedaris, such as:

  • Me Talk Pretty One Day
  • Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
  • When You Are Engulfed in Flames
  • Holidays on Ice: Stories

7) Donald Millers newest book: A Million Miles in a Thousand Years: What I Learned While Editing My Life (Hardcover).  I really like his voice in his writing.  Confession time…I never finished Blue Like Jazz.  Got close.  I’ve read everything else he’s written…including his blog.  But his most famous work….eh.  Call me quirky.  I’d also really like the autobiography of Julia Childs.  My SIL Kelli has it and she has said she’ll let me borrow it…but I kind of think I might be in love with Julia Childs and I think I might want to own it.

8 ) I’d really like to have all available seasons of LOST on DVD.  I know this is ridiculous considering they are like $50 a piece…but look into….search your heart….really evaluate our relationship and your dedication to my true happiness.

9) Further adding to the ridiculousness….I’d really love a kick butt camera.  SLR.  Digital.  I have a nice point and shoot…but it’d be really rad if I had something to learn to take really good pics that don’t have to be overly doctored.  I’m spending an inordinate amount of time photoshopping.  I would like to dedicate more time learning to cook.

10) Blankets.  I love blankets.  I keep one at my desk.  On the couch.  In the bathroom.  Even on my bed.  I love them.  I hate cold.  Please no Snuggies.  I will ONLY use the Snuggie if it is accompanied by a pair of roller blades so I can glide along my apartment complex dressed as a Jedi Knight.  How incredibly awesome would that be?  Is anyone counting how many nerdy Star Wars references I make? I’ve only recently noticed that I do it…but seriously….I kind of heart the original trilogy.  If you can find it without the digital remastering you can add it to the list.  No VHS please.  This isn’t 1991.

Okay…that about wraps it up for 2009.  I have high hopes that this recession will create a huge need for the retail market to provide you with many opportunities for sale and clearance shopping.  Have at it.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:36 am

    Good job on the list. I am working on mine now. Silly me I forget to get these important things out of the way. Thanks for showing me the way.

  2. September 22, 2009 3:51 pm

    I’ve already shopped for you. I got you a cool coupon book Amish grass seeds! Up to 50% off!

  3. September 22, 2009 4:56 pm

    Love Star Wars, I do.

  4. Angela Stichter permalink
    September 24, 2009 8:19 am

    Rollerblades rock! I actually want some for my birthday. Mind you I am turning 30, what a grown up gift! Also, Lost is awesome! I don’t blame you for wanting the set.

    ps. i had to edit this since i realized i was overly enthusiastic with exclamation points…. a little early in the morning for those…

    • September 24, 2009 12:47 pm

      Girl i’m the craziest LOST fan that ever lived. I just recently re-watched the previous seasons so I could take notes on all the questions I have that are left unanswered. I’ll share those with you sometimes if you’d like 🙂

      If we both get rollerblades this year we should get together and glide around town!

  5. September 30, 2009 7:52 pm

    I’m getting you nothing because you haven’t visited me in half a year. I have a really awesome collection of diet dr pepper cans on my coffee table I’m dying for you to see.

Trackbacks

  1. no excuse, and proud of it. «

Leave a Reply

