Skip to content

pee-running

September 7, 2009

I bet you are all soooo sick of this constant blogging.  This incessant nagging in your google reader because of my continual updating.  It’s like I just never run out of words.  I can’t help but have relevant and interesting content.  If there was ever a hope of me doing anything with my life, this proves that there just isn’t time.  Too much blogging going on for that.

But in all seriousness….I’m so uber boring its kind of getting ridiculous.  Nothing funny has even been happening, outside of the rope cuts my husband is blaming me for across the back of his knees following an unfortunate dog walking fiasco.  I’ve been feeling a little overwhelmed too, probably stemming from the stresses of getting used to a new job.  It may have something to do with being a woman and the reality that sometimes we get overwhelmed for no reason whatsoever.  It’s genetics.  We are allowed.

* Okay…so immediately following the writing of all that…Sydney aparantely had the sudden desire to begin expelling every single bodily fluid she possibly could out of her body simultaneously.  She turded….which caused me to squeel…which caused her to abruptly throw up in fear…which caused me to react with anger….which caused her to pee…which caused me to run around chasing her with a leash begging her to stop pee-running….which caused her to hide….which caused me to wake up Chris from his late afternoon-early evening-pre video-game-all-night-extravaganza nap…which caused him to soil his sock in another unfortunate puddle of Sydney’s nervousness.  I eventually cornered her onto the patio and began cleaning extensively.  She is now spending the evening outside in hopes that she’ll eventually stop exploding, and learn her lesson.

And I wonder why I sometimes deal with feelings of anxiety.  No hardworking woman should have to deal with things such this.  I’m a good person.  I do my best to take care of my husband, house and financial portfolio.  Should I really be forced to bargain with a dog over “pee-running”?  I ask you people….really….what have I done to deserve this?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2009 9:14 pm

    In the name of all that is good and righteous and holy … I’m so glad we left your place when we did … 🙂

  2. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    September 8, 2009 11:59 am

    There is a song that went through my head when I read this. And it repeats “And I don’t know why she swallowed the fly…. Perhaps she’ll die” :

    There was an old woman who swallowed a fly,
    I don’t know why she swallowed a fly,
    Perhaps she’ll die.

    There was an old woman who swallowed a spider,
    That wriggled and jiggled and tickled inside her,
    She swallowed the spider to catch the fly,
    I don’t know why she swallowed the fly,
    Perhaps she’ll die.

    There was an old woman who swallowed a bird,
    How absurd! to swallow a bird,
    She swallowed the bird to catch the spider,
    That wriggled and jiggled and tickled inside her,
    She swallowed the spider to catch the fly,
    I don’t know why she swallowed the fly,
    Perhaps she’ll die.

    There was an old woman who swallowed a cat,
    Imagine that! to swallow a cat,
    She swallowed the cat to catch the bird,
    She swallowed the bird to catch the spider,
    That wriggled and jiggled and tickled inside her,
    She swallowed the spider to catch the fly,
    I don’t know why she swallowed the fly,
    Perhaps she’ll die.

    Maybe you should write a poem about dog poop!

  3. Patti permalink
    September 8, 2009 10:04 pm

    Boring? Really? Boring? I’m thinking you are the farthest from boring my dear, you are hilarious. We all love reading your “boring” blog. Keep it coming.

  4. September 14, 2009 5:05 pm

    “I ask you people….really….what have I done to deserve this?”

    Hummm I seem to remember someone not too long ago asking me… “Daddy? Can I have a puppy?”

Leave a Reply

