Skip to content

edamame.

September 3, 2009

All day…just as anything remotely interesting occured, the word “edamame” would awkwardly roll through my brain as if to express a feeling relative to “ichiwawa” or “holy crapola”.  It doesn’t matter that edamame is a type of soy bean.  It doesn’t matter that no one even eats edamame let alone uses it as a phrase to express surprise or elation.  It also doesn’t matter that I will probably continue to phrase the word edamame in all situations possible, because it’s original and ironic and when it becomes the next big “it” phrase, I’ll know that it was birthed right from my horribly wasted brain.  Let it be known here and now, edamame is mine (the phrase, not the bean).  I may not own the trademark….but mark my words that I will collect the royalties.

Try it out people.  Put it on and stand in front of the mirror.  Look at yourself and slowly whisper the word “ed-eh-mom-eh”.  It just feels right.  It makes no difference that it’s not on sale.  Buy it full price.  I guarantee there will be no buyers remorse.  Only ….”edemame”.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 9:23 pm

    1-800-get-help

  2. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    September 4, 2009 3:32 am

    Wow, that is wierd (EDAMAME). I don’t think it (EDAMAME) will catch on. I (EDAMAME). Me with all my psychological (EDAMAME) problems don’t need to be (EDAMAME) influenced this way.(EDAMAME)(EDAMAME)(EDAMAME)(EDAMAME)(EDAMAME)(EDAMAME)…. Help me (EDAMAME)(EDAMAME)(EDAMAME)(EDAMAME)

  3. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    September 4, 2009 3:41 am

    Next you are going to say Maodou…Maodou… and I will be racked with confusion. (Maodou: Chinese equiv of Edamame, which is Japanese as per wikipedia)

  4. September 4, 2009 6:05 am

    You and your silly brain! God surely created a unique marvel when he made that one…

    Have I mentioned that I miss you and your random brain? Happy long weekend friend!

  5. Amber permalink
    September 6, 2009 9:12 pm

    I think it is tasty!

Leave a Reply

