Skip to content

reason #386 why i’m no good at being a wife.

August 25, 2009

Text from Chris: I woke up today loving you more than yesterday.

Reply text from me: I woke up today with incredible gas.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jamie permalink
    August 25, 2009 9:22 pm

    Omigosh you are too funny! Well, I guess you guys dated long enough – he should’ve known what he was in for =D

  2. August 25, 2009 10:33 pm

    I never dreamed that Toph would wind up being the tender one.

  3. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    August 26, 2009 5:08 am

    If all you have is 386 reasons why you make a bad spouse you my friend have a very short list. I am up to 4,346,834. I dispute about eight of those. For what ever reason the woman still loves me.

    To me, I think you were making a nice poetic warning, GAS IN THE AREA. How much more love can there be than that. Biblically, “No greater love than this than a man lay down his life for a friend.” John 15:13. And you handled the gas by yourself, taking one for the team!

    Your aunt Jeanne’s point of view: “Hey can’t you just say you love me too and keep your fart talk to yourself. Grow up… why to you keep talking about farting. You do it in church, at the office, in front of customers, near my friends just cool it on the whole fart thing.” Then suddenly without warning and it could be silent another gas cloud is released. She just stares at me.

    This is twenty-two years of marriage speaking, let-r-rip!

Leave a Reply

