Skip to content

hum ho.

August 24, 2009

I’m guilty.  I have not been posting much.  Everything rolling around in my head has inevitably been quite serious and thought provoking.  I know from experience that’s not what you come here for.  You come here for the thoughts that provoke poopy jokes. I have had few poopy jokes lately.  Poop has become a serious business for me in fact.  I’m a tad concerned for my digestive health.  I feel it might be restitution from the colon gods who have had enough of my funny business.  They’ve come to seek revenge.  

This is me with my white flag.  I give.

I thought I’d make up for my blogging lack with a cool page of charts and graphs, telling the story of how my life has been going this week.  I suppose the fact that no one commented on it (besides you Jeff….thanks man) means that no one likes it.  Although, it could just be that the 30 people who read this, have also been reading Jim’s blog and you are all seriously unimpressed with my stupid circle graphs.  Or maybe you’ve just been catching up on Kelli’s blog and can’t seem to gather your composure after seeing such an adorable little display of adorableness.  But see…they both talk about poop too.  And just because I’ve never bothered to learn movie editing software or produce small humans doesn’t mean I don’t deserve some attention.  

Love me.

 

that’s better 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    August 25, 2009 5:04 am

    Who could not love you and the Topher.

    My thought of you for the day
    I have to wonder if the frozen lunches are from Stouffers because the remind of your love for Touffer, I mean Topher.

    • Jeff your Uncle permalink
      August 25, 2009 2:49 pm

      My thought of you for the day
      I have to wonder if the frozen lunches are from Stouffers
      because they remind you of your love for Touffer, I mean Topher.

      Corrected— sorry I stink at writing….

  2. August 25, 2009 7:20 am

    I’m sorry I didn’t comment on your excellent chart-making and organization…so here goes: Laura! OMG, those charts are ahh-mazing! For reals, like you should be a professional chart-maker…is it too late in the game for a career move?! 🙂

    I just figure if I can’t get my daily dose of your sarcasm IRL, I have to come here…Miss you, Lady!

    (All joking aside, what program did you make the charts in? They are cute!)

    • August 25, 2009 8:35 pm

      Well now you are just sucking up. I love it 🙂

      I made the charts in Indesign. For me there is no other.

  3. August 25, 2009 7:51 am

    If it helps, whenever poop comes to mind my next thought is of you. OH MY GOSH! There is a “Johnny On The Spot” commercial on right NOW! This is a sign! I vow to never take your blog for granted and to always leave encouraging and life-giving comments!

  4. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    August 26, 2009 7:30 am

    Hey, I forgot to say thanks for the shout-out. It helps my reputation as a blog responder.

Leave a Reply

