Skip to content

but I remember buying it. at Kohls. on sale.

August 15, 2009

It’s possible that after only 10 short months of being married, Chris and I may have already crossed all the unselfish boundaries of “what’s mine is yours…”.  

Sure, sharing bank accounts and utility bills and sheets may seem common.  I’m not here to argue that.  

What I am concerned about is the fact that we have uknowingly been sharing the same BELT since October of last year.  This all came to a head Friday evening after I arrived home from work as I was franticly dressing to meet the family as we patiently waited for the birth of my new niece Paisley Rae (more to come on that soon), only to find MY black/brown belt on a pair of my husbands work pants.

You can imagine my frustration/confusion/desire to mock him incessantly!  Of course after a full 45 minutes of arguing and searching without result for a second belt as we were both arguing that the belt didn’t belong to the other….we just agreed that whoever the belt fit best, must actually own the belt.

The conclusion ended up being that…yes we have been sharing a belt since late last year….and yes…his waist size is smaller than mine.  

Excuse me as I hang myself from a lovely double sided fake leather belt….which may or may not belong to my husband.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    August 16, 2009 8:52 am

    I was wondering where my Brown/Black belt went. I probably left it out there. It is mine. 🙂

  2. kellimcgill permalink
    August 17, 2009 2:05 pm

    Haha!! I totally remember one point early on in our marriage where joe grabbed my jeans thinking they were his…pulled them up but they didn’t go quite all the way up. I instantly said a little prayer of thanksgiving b/c I would have been so so pissed if they had fit him.

Leave a Reply

