Skip to content

put that in your pope and smike it.

August 13, 2009

Tomorrow I shall be a new aunt.  My SIL Kelli will be birthing a new little niece for me to play with and laugh at and write about and brag on.  I’m so jazzed it’s odorous.  Chris just asked me what that smell was, to which I replied “HOORAY FOR BABIES!” and ran squealing all around the apartment as I searched for my camera battery charger and scripted what my first words to her will be (I’m stuck between the lyrics to Elton John’s ‘Your Song’ or reciting the ingredients that go into making a Big Mac).  

Okay so it’s really not that big of a deal for me since I’m not actually the one bringing new life into the world, but there are few if any words on this planet to describe how amazing it has been to hang out with Elle these past 3 years.  I’m so pumped to get started on another one.  If she’s anything like her sister, she’ll hate me for the first 12 months (at least) so while everyone else is chillin with her…Elle and I can take refuge in eachother.  At least that is my plan for now.  That all changes if Paisley decides to dig on me.  In which case I’ll be busy smelling her head and teaching her to scream obscenities at her grandmother (I’m not telling which one).

 

Here’s to new princesses….small blessings….and big heads 🙂  Can’t wait to meet you Young Thing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2009 9:25 am

    You can never go wrong with, “Two all beef patties…”. I’m just sayin!

    I’m glad you and Elle will have eachother while the newbie gets used to you…but look out, because at some point, those two may team up on you…since Elle will know all your dirty little secrets! OMG: wait until they are old enough to hijack your blog…eek! Again…just sayin!

  2. August 14, 2009 9:32 pm

    LOL you, my friend, are hilarious. 🙂 Elle and Paisley have no idea how good they’ve got it!
    and both of your first word selections are winners. 🙂

Leave a Reply

