Skip to content

i have gas…so what.

July 30, 2009

Directly following lunch I sometimes text my husband to give him updates concerning my gastrointestinal issues and he sometimes offers his best non-medically trained advice.  For example:

Me: My tummy feels awful!

Chris: Rub it counter clockwise 3 times.  2 high knees (right knee only) then 7 seconds of humming yankee doodle.  Then blow one kiss to the southwest.  

Chris: Do you feel better?

Me: Well…….no.

Chris: Oh I forgot……..rinse and repeat.

Me: There we go.  That did it.

Chris: You are welcome.

Me: As are you.

 

I realize this makes little sense to you.  But in all honesty high knees really loosen my stuff up.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 10:35 pm

    this would be way TMI if it weren’t so hilarious and honestly so … so … so Chris and Laura. You guys are often the biggest smiles of my day. that’s a lot of responsibility … live up to it!

  2. July 30, 2009 11:39 pm

    i just have fun imagining you two in separate places with chris just thinking up random crap and you jumping around like a crazy person. it makes me smile.

    NEVER forget to rinse and repeat!

  3. July 31, 2009 8:19 am

    I would have been lost trying to figure out which way is southwest. But I’m glad you have a man who can help you through these things.

  4. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    July 31, 2009 1:54 pm

    That is so wierd. Every time I get gas I use that very same system. Except I sing “FEELINGS” really loud. And sometime I forget to blow a kiss to the southwest.

    I wonder if my Mom taught Chris that system… hummmm… Or maybe Debbie… I am not sure it is good that you let out the family secret remedies on this blog.

  5. Jeff your Uncle permalink
    August 2, 2009 8:54 am

    Please don’t let the family cure for diarrhea out. It may put the drug companies out of business. Nevertheless if you do, I would like the heads up so I can buy banana futures.

  6. Scott permalink
    August 2, 2009 8:28 pm

    I taught him that.

Leave a Reply

