Skip to content

cardboard mountain.

July 21, 2009

So can we just start this off by recognizing my husband in no way loves me?  I mean honestly. There are some things that are meant to stay between a man and wife.  Especially when we are talking about things that happen in the bedroom.  EVEN IF those things are just that I sometimes binge on icing while watching insane amounts of the Style network in the wee hours of the morning.  And to make matters worse, since he is not superbly familiar with my camera he managed to download every picture from camera that I never bothered to clean off, onto my hard drive.  I had the great pleasure of cleaning off my pictures folder for the entirety of yesterday morning before I realized what he had done to my blog.  Let’s just say that by the time I noticed the blog I was already kind of revved up.  

So besides that debacle yesterday, which mostly just resulted in me looking at my husband and calmly questioning whether or not he had a death wish, I was able to accomplish quite a bit of packing. Although it seems that no matter how much I seem to get boxed up, there’s always another cabinet left to be wrapped up and stacked on the cardboard mountain growing in my living room.  It’s amazing to think about how little we moved INTO this place.  We literally had no kitchen utensils or towels or unbelievably chewed up dog toys.  Now I’m completely surprised to find that we have an incredible amount of crap stuffed into an incredible small amount of space. 

Tomorrow is the big move day.  I can’t wait to post some pics of the new new digs.  Gotta get back to the massive pile now.  Please say a prayer I don’t lose track of myself amongst the rubble.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2009 1:53 pm

    I’d like to compliment you for not being one of those people wait to start packing when the “movers” show up. Those people are annoying.

  2. Bella permalink*
    July 21, 2009 1:59 pm

    That must be a common thing because you are not the first person to bring this up. I would rather die than have anything unpacked when people get here. That would be sooo annoying for me…not to mention the people who are waiting around for me to get ready for them to help.

  3. jimbarnard permalink
    July 21, 2009 6:55 pm

    please have chris packed up by 10:30 so we can start on time!

  4. lifeofaprimadonna permalink
    July 23, 2009 11:15 am

    Yo good luck on moving and stuff cannot wait to see the pictures of your new apartment!

Leave a Reply

