Skip to content

all said with 160 characters or less.

May 20, 2009

Chris: Is it weird that I kind of want to relearn sign language?

Me: No I think that’s awesome.  Why? Do you feel like you are going deaf again?

Chris:  No….but it could happen.  Let’s prepare.

Me: Lets.  How are you going to relearn?

Chris:  Not too sure…Maybe you should hit me in the head with a rock and we’ll see what comes back.

Me:  That seems odd and improbable.  You could start with that kids book in our bookshelf from when you were actually deaf.

Chris:  I think it would probably be better to start with a website or something… I think that stuff changes every once in a while.

Me:  Oh you might be right.  But how then does a deaf grandpa talk to a deaf grandkid?  They’d be speaking different languages.

Chris: Laura, do I look like a scientist?

Me:  No, you look like a bus driver.

Chris:  My dad was a bus driver.  That’s racisim.

Me: What’s the sign for “shut up about it?”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2009 8:43 pm

    Bus driving is an honorable profession. Besides …. I’ve always thought Chris looks like me.

    • Bella permalink*
      May 21, 2009 5:35 pm

      he does look like you. more so than your other children i believe.

  2. Scott permalink
    May 20, 2009 9:20 pm

    I am laughing so hard right now I can’t stop peeing!!! I miss you both!!!

  3. Nicole Sneed permalink
    May 21, 2009 10:49 am

    I am dying…that is some funny stuff! Oh to be a fly on the wall at your house…lol

    • Bella permalink*
      May 21, 2009 5:35 pm

      you’d mostly just see chris in his underwear and me staring at my laptop. we are the most unexciting couple ever. brilliant and beautiful…..yes. extremely interesting we are not.

Leave a Reply

