Skip to content

spitting out the remnants.

May 7, 2009

The sickly animal that resides with us has stopped throwing up her internal organs and is capitalizing on her condition by cuddling over extensively. I think she must have read something on touch therapy and is taking it way too far. In the mean time…I’m filling her up with medication every 8 hours….which is stressful and frustrating seeing as she doesn’t exactly fight me on taking the pill so much as thinks it’s a game. She’ll hold that pill in her mouth as long as she possibly can and then spit out the mushy remnants at my feet 5 minutes later. Tuesday after having experienced what I’m now calling “Brown Monday”, I decided to stay home for a half day, so as to ensure that she wouldn’t have to stand knee deep in her own waste all day. I also stayed home last night from church to make sure that she had plenty of bathroom breaks after her second round of medication and rancid smelling prescription dinner. I swear….when I get the flu I don’t even let myself take more than one day off work and very rarely will I skip church. But come hell or high water…I must coddle the baby dog. It’s borderline ridiculous at this point. If this is a preview of what motherhood will be like, I’ll tell you right now….I’m gonna need to invest in a carpet shampooer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    May 7, 2009 3:51 pm

    speaking of that, you just cured my craving for smores. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

