Skip to content

email exchange.

April 23, 2009

From:My boss
To: Me

You know what, I actually took no offense to it whatsoever, nor did I think it was rude.  Most of the time I do, but not this time. J

 

From: Me
To: My Boss

And you should always remember that 99% of what comes out of my mouth (or written over email) is never meant to be rude (unless directed at Catfish)…it just feels that way because of the sarcastic tone behind it.  Unfortunately, it’s something God built into me and I’m totally aware of it…but I find if I constantly apologize after myself…well it just takes a long time.  So I just assume everyone knows that I’m not attempting to be rude. 

I want this put into my review this year “Laura isn’t a naturally horribly person…she just seems that way when she talks…it’s completely unavoidable and should be disregarded”

 

 From:My boss
To: Me

Yeah, I just apologize after myself and it does take a long time.

I’ll put that in your review, but it’s a little wordy so I’m just going to say: “Laura has verbal diarrhea. Please disregard.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. jamie permalink
    April 23, 2009 11:30 pm

    haha…that so sounds like something YOU would say about you ~ thanks for the giggle 🙂

Leave a Reply

