Skip to content

john 3:16b

March 21, 2009

me: I’ve been thinking

chris: mmhmm

me: Do you think…and stop me if I’m way off base…but if we can make Sydney believe with all her heart that Jesus is her savior that she can come to heaven with us?

chris: I mean….the bible doesn’t specifically state that she is excluded…I mean…as long as she really believes.

me: As far as I know she only believes in her red rubber ball right now.  It’s the only thing that has stood the test of time….

…..

me: Is it sacrilegious to have a red rubber jesus comissioned?

chris: ….  maybe only if we let her chew on it.  

me: that could pose a problem.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 7:24 am

    If it helps, Martin Luther said, “Be thou comforted, little dog, Thou too in Resurrection shall have a little golden tail. ”

    Who knows?

  2. Teresa permalink
    March 22, 2009 7:18 pm

    Heaven is supposed to be a happy place…dogs make lots of people really happy…so…seems like there should be dogs there.

  3. March 22, 2009 9:19 pm

    but if they pee on the rug they go straight to … well … you know.

  4. Anita permalink
    March 23, 2009 10:49 am

    I guess that means Allison’s dog would only last for about a week. It never fails that he finds my bedroom floor a urinal about once a week. Nothing like getting up and stepping in a wet puddle. Thank goodness for hardwood floors.

Leave a Reply

