Skip to content

sitting for a moment.

March 8, 2009

After a day that has been filled with chaos and insanity, I’m finally sitting down.  It’s 12:03 am as I sit in bed now and begin to really soak in the reality of today.  A pastor that I only sat under for a few months was shot and killed today while his congregation looked on.  Chaos.  My young mind still struggles to see these violent acts as reality and not an overtly realistic scene in a movie…but today my family struggles.  Pastor Fred was a friend and mentor to many people I love and care for deeply.  I never find the right words to comfort or console in these situations. At this point all I can do is pray for them…and pray that you’ll pray with me.  As this tragic situation continues to unfold over the next few days, weeks and months, let’s all pray for the church, the family of Pastor Fred, those who were exposed to this violence and those who may be potentially blessed through the outpouring of love which will hopefully come from this horrible situation.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

