Skip to content

professional shower’er

March 7, 2009

 

took1 Today I had the honor of hosting a classy little event for a classy little lady.  In my role as MOH, I wanted to make sure I lived up to my title by creating a day that would prove my “showering” capabilities.  Whether or not I was able to do that is up for debate.  I did provide waffles and world class muffins, so what more could a girl ask for?

I remember being a kid and feeling totally insignificant and bitter at the fact that I was never asked to be in any of my parents friends or family members wedding.  All of my other little kid friends had been showcased in small white lacy dresses and allowed to dump silky flower pedals all over the floor while people ooh’d an ahh’d at the nose picking ring bearer.  I never ever forgave the fact that I was left unchosen. 

This is my second time around as the MOH.  Not to sound ungrateful, but hopefully it is my last.  I’ve had fun with both brides and honestly been very honored to hold such a position. But I have a feeling there’s a lot less responsibility involved in simply throwing pedals.  

Here are the fruits of my labor.

 

img_0042The vases were an assortment from Ikea (the greatest place on earth).

img_0053The crayons were to be used on the white craft paper table clothes for guests to leave the Bride their best marital advice or well wishes.  The drawings will later be scrap booked along with pictures from the day and given to the bride.  

img_0055

img_0065

Making bank!

img_0058

Clean plates must mean the breakfast bar went over very well.  I should throw showers for a living.  

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2009 1:59 pm

    I loved everything about it. Thank you so much. I’m a little bitter I didn’t get to eat more of the delicious food, but I’ll get over it…someday.

    • Bella permalink*
      March 8, 2009 2:10 pm

      Next time you come out we’ll go to Einstein’s and get you some muffins. Be careful though….too many of those and you’ll earn yourself a nice “muffin top”. People will look at you in the street and say “Top of the muffin to ya!”. Because people are cruel.

Leave a Reply

