Skip to content

this weather is better than Zoloft.

March 6, 2009

There are no words for what this weather does to my soul.  Just the thought of the temperatures being above 32º today caused several freckles to emerge on my cheeks.  It was dang near painful when the end of my lunch hour came and I was literally and physically forced to leave the picnic table outside of my office.  Once inside, I was scheduled to meet with my boss to discuss future projects through the rest of next week.  After nearly 20 minutes of us beginning the creative process of choosing which PMS color to use for the new cover of an old catalog, I interrupted by letting him know that cubicles were equivalent to cages and I felt as if I were being punished cruelly and quite unusually.  At which point he stopped the next person to walk by my cube and insistently asked them if they needed anything carried in from their car.  It was a kind gesture that bought me nearly 45 seconds in fresh air and utopian weather.  I wasn’t even gonna complain about having to haul in an entire manila folder.

At this moment I’m enjoying a cold brew and comfy lawn chair on my small and very dusty patio.  I’ve dreamt of this day for months.  In my fantasies I had forgotten that directly in my line of site stands the only dumpster for an entire compound of apartment buildings.  Although right now it doesn’t seem to pose any problems, Saturday afternoons are a different story.  It is difficult to relax while your ruffian neighbors are hauling their now pee and vomit saturated couch out after a long night of drunken debauchery.  Saturday’s I steer clear.  Tonight I’m relishing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 6, 2009 10:26 pm

    It’s suppose to be warm again tomorrow. I’d like to allow you to come and wash both of my cars if you’d like!

Leave a comment