Skip to content

i want to go to there.

March 1, 2009

Well…after a long weekend of driving and eating, we have survived yet another adventure that is “visiting Chris’s brother and SIL in Chicago for the weekend”.  There was pizza to be eaten and puppies to be wrestled….oh and we bought a new camera (Cannon Power Shot SD790 IS).  I was lucky enough to get the battery charged and inserted JUST before Scott was touched by an angel.  

img_0008

Saturday night we all went to Medieval Times and experienced the embarrassment of attempting to eat broiled chicken breast without a fork.  Luckily the lights were turned down low so we didn’t look like complete barbarians.  Well no more than usual at least.

img_0014

img_0010_1

Overall the weekend was a success.  Lots of laughs and great company….our knight didn’t win (worthless in the jousting department if you ask me) but what can you do?  The drive home was really relaxing.  Chris and I generally have  a lot of fun traveling together via car.  Luckily we have the same taste in music (mostly…I can’t take that screamo mumbo jumbo) and we tell hilarious stories from our past.  We also talk horribly about people and laugh at their expense.  Good times are had by all.  This time was even more entertaining in that we thought it would be fun to take our baby puppy with us to partake in the road trip extravaganza.   She’s a good little traveler…but a little intrusive if you ask me.

puppyperch2

PS.  I’m still not in love with the notion of using a MAC.  For some unknown reason this photo shows up as upright in all viewers…is saved as an upright photo…yet when uploaded HERE….comes in horizontally.  There is no way to edit the photo in wordpress..so for all the laptop users out there…just do yourself a favor and hold it 90º clockwise.  If I were using a PC…this problem would be fixed.  You should be able to sense my frustration by my annoying use of the “…” throughout the last few sentences.  I don’t have time for proper punctuation.  I’m inconvenienced and tired.  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. swoodsy permalink
    March 2, 2009 11:47 am

    We really enjoyed having you 3 here. It was a BLAST! Wrigley can barely wake-up enough to eat. It is so fun…

    Also, that doesn’t sound like a Mac problem, sounds like a WordPress issue.
    Although PC can sense your frustration, it wouldn’t help you. It would just curl up in a ball, find a virus and crash for the night.
    You made the right decision to go to Mac.

    • March 2, 2009 1:05 pm

      it isn’t so much that it’s a mac problem…it’s that I knew how to manipulate the photo much easier using PC software than I do with the software provided with my mac. At this point I have no idea how to fix it on my end…whereas I might if I had my old computer and could figure out why it’s displaying differently between viewers.

Leave a Reply

