Skip to content

10 things I could NOT live without today.

February 18, 2009

1. Four Diet Cokes and counting

2. A new episode of LOST (sometimes I wonder if church attendance is difficult for anyone else for me on LOST nights)

3. PHISH FOOD (Rates right up there with new socks and the perfect tube of lipgloss)

4. The flowers, dinner and sweatpants my husband had laying out for me after a confusing and somewhat exhausting day.

5. Mass emails from co-workers which actually make me laugh out loud.  (Who knew rabid chimpanzees could be so stinking amusing).

6. Finding the skirt I had been eyeing for months on sale for $5 (sometimes patience pays off….life lessons for an only child).

7. Realizing that stupid can’t be fixed. (but it can be dealt with)

8. An unlimited text messaging plan.

9. Female reproductive organs (thus allowing me to blame tears on hormones and desperate chocolate binges on a medical condition).

10. This.

photo-15

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2009 10:04 pm

    do NOT kiss Toph on the cheek tonight! that’s one interesting picture. 🙂

  2. February 18, 2009 11:03 pm

    I’ve made a list of my own about your blog entry:

    1. I really dig the list idea.
    2. Am I included in the amusing emails from coworkers? I know we technically don’t work together anymore, but I’d be willing to bet that you spent a significant amount of your day talking to me. I like that.
    3. That picture of Chris and Syd warms my heart even if he insists on having that Chester mustache. I know Sydney misses me. Tell her I’ll be buying in bulk very soon…

  3. Scott permalink
    February 19, 2009 11:04 am

    it looks like Toph has a mustache.

  4. Bella permalink*
    February 19, 2009 10:39 pm

    He does. I’m trying very hard to see past it. Sometimes marriage is hard. They never mentioned this in our premarital counseling sessions.

  5. Rachel permalink
    February 19, 2009 11:41 pm

    lol Oh #2, i feel that way every time i stay home to watch it. thank god for the internet so i can catch up on what i have missed the nexted day!

Leave a Reply

